new salamis fc

sent a greeting by telegram to SEGAS ("cordial brotherly greetings to the entire Greek youth athletes"), on the occasion of national games, and wished for the cessation of inner-nation mutiny.

In an ad hoc meeting of CAFF, members agreed that Omonia would join the first division and Nea Salamina and Antaeus the second division. The team played in the Intertoto Cup in 1995 and 1997. The team's most goals against (72) came in 2015–16. Μεγάλη Σαλαμίνα ποτέ μη σταματάς Olympia's rings illuminated by your torch Your red and white colors, I know they will one day After the linesman made a formal complaint, a court imposed a sentence of 45 days. [215], In 2006, Nea Salamina organized a women's football team. googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.defineSlot('/5614/soc-soc-racingpost', [[300, 250], [300, 600]], 'div-gpt-ad-1158876267099-0').setTargeting('pos', ['one']).addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().enableSingleRequest(); googletag.enableServices(); }); News 21 September. The fewest points (14) came in 1956–57 and 2009–10. [88] Nigel Maknil scored the lone goal. Main source: Stilianou, 1998, Since its founding Nea Salamina sought to develop friendly relations with the Turkish Cypriots in Famagusta, and Turkish Cypriots (including Siekkeris, Nita and Moustafa) played during the early 1950s.

Nea Salamina returned to Ammochostos Stadium for the 2005–06 season, again finishing sixth.

Gallery. Expenses were paid with contributions from members and friends of the club. [29] The stadium hosted the 1992 UEFA European Under-16 Championship final on 17 May 1992 between Germany and Spain, which Germany won 2–1. [22][24] The city's Municipal Stadium was used by the team for training. This defeat was the first Omonia suffered at the stadium since they began competing in it.

News … [69][70], In the summer of 1974, before the Turkish occupation, Nea Salamina signed Bulgarian coach Iancho Arsov, who went on to win titles with Omonia decades later.

[10], Due to their left-wing political beliefs, members of the new clubs were not accepted into the Cyprus Football Association (CFA) and they established a new football federation (the Cyprus Amateur Football Federation, or CAFF) in December 1948. [1][2] The right-wing athletic clubs and athletes signed the statements; the only club refusing to sign the statement was the Kinyras Paphos gymnastic association, which was excluded from the games. [82], The 1989–90 season was the most successful in the history of the team when Nea Salamina won its first football title, the Cypriot Cup. Playing in European competition for the first time in 1990, Nea Salamina was defeated in the first round by Aberdeen FC. Get every football score, football fixture and football stats for New Salamis FC in the football season only at ScoresPro - the #1 Football livescore website for New Salamis FC! [3] Ahead of the 2019–20 season, New Salamis were promoted to the Spartan South Midlands League, following a second placed finish in the Hertfordshire Senior League. [103] After defeating APOEL in the semi-finals, the team lost the 2000–01 Cypriot Cup final on 12 May 2012[104][105] to Apollo, 1–0, at GSP Stadium, becoming the first Cypriot football team to play in a cup final despite being relegated.[102][106]. The score is the sum of the actual score of each period, regardless of the scoring system.

[17] Coaches of CFA's teams were initially hostile towards consolidation supporters. [75], For the 1981–82 season, Nea Salamina acquired foreign footballers for the first time, Bulgarians Nazca Michailiof and Stefan Pavlov. Match report 29 September. [56] In the game against Olympiakos Nicosia Nea Salamina was leading 2–1, but Olympiakos tied the game in allegedly excessive extra time.

[26] The Olympiakos board apologized, congratulating Nea Salamina on its victory. [38] During the same period, in the 1954–55 Cypriot Cup, excluded from subsequent phases one of the strongest teams of the season, APOEL with 3–2 win in GSE stadium. Στην καρδιά μας, είσαι η μία, Σαλαμίνα. var googletag = googletag || {}; googletag.cmd = googletag.cmd || []; (function() { var gads = document.createElement('script'); gads.async = true; gads.type = 'text/javascript'; var useSSL = 'https:' == document.location.protocol; gads.src = (useSSL ? At the end of the first round they were in first place,[97][98] ultimately finishing third. [57], Near the end of the 1966–67 season the board of Olympiakos reported rumors of future match-fixing between Nea Salamina and Anorthosis to the team, which its president denied. The team eliminated future champion APOEL away in the 2001–02 Cypriot Cup,[42] its second defeat of APOEL in several months, and made the quarterfinals. In 2008–09, Skevi Antoniou was leading scorer in the Cypriot First Division with 64 goals. Please enable JavaScript on your browser and try again. Nea Salamis Famagusta FC or Nea Salamina Famagusta FC (Greek: Νέα Σαλαμίνα Αμμοχώστου) is a professional football club based in Ammochostos (also known by its romanized name, Famagusta), Cyprus.

From 1953–2001: Gavreilides; Papamoiseos (2001). As red the blood in veins, so red you’re wearing shirts [8] The left-wing athletes decided to support the Kinyras Paphos association if the decision to exclude it from the Pancyprian Games stood. About 2,500 fans sat together in the stands, and the match was attended by political leaders, local sports authorities and representatives of the Church of Cyprus.

First Team League Table Honours Legends Club Covid 19 Risk Assessment. Nea Salamina Famagusta FC fans at Ammochostos Stadium in a game against Enosis Neon Paralimni FC in season 2006–07. Most goals (59): 1994–95, with a three-round championship. [68][69], By 1979, Nea Salamina was established in the first division. The group winner faced the winner of the Limassol-Paphos group for promotion to first division. Fiery people, brave athletes // -->